Hörbuch: American Philosophy Collection Vol. 2

American Philosophy Collection Vol. 2 cover

American Philosophy Collection Vol. 2

1 - The Program and First Platform of Six Realists





This recording is the second in an ongoing series of collections highlighting foundational articles in early 20th Century American philosophy.

Volume 2 focuses on the debates surrounding the emergence of the so-called 'New Realism.' Inspired by the early works of the American pragmatists, the new realists opposed idealistic and transcendental metaphysics, and advocated for various forms of empirical and scientific naturalism. (summary by P. J. Taylor)

Track List:
01 - The Program and Platform of the Six Realists by Edwin B. Holt, Walter T. Marvin, W. P. Montague, Ralph Barton Perry, Walter B.Pitkin and Edward Gleason Spaulding
02 - The Egocentric Predicament by R. B. Perry
03 - Brief Studies in Realism I by John Dewey
04 - Brief Studies in Realism II by John Dewey
05 - The Inadequacy of ‘Natural’ Realism by Durant Drake
06 - Reflections of a Temporalist on the New Realism by A. O. Lovejoy
07 - Report of the Committee on Definitions of the American Philosophical Association by F. J. E. Woodbridge, Frank Thilly, Dickinson S. Miller, Arthur O. Lovejoy, W. P. Montague, and E. G. Spaulding
08 - The Relation of Consciousness to Object in Sense Perception by E. B. McGilvary
09 - The Relation of Consciousness to Object in Sense Perception by Frank Thilly
10 - Consciousness and Object by W. J. E. Woodbridge
11 - The New Realism by Morris Raphael Cohen

Sie hören American Philosophy Collection Vol. 2 - Various.
Hat Ihnen das Gehörte gefallen? Teilen Sie es mit Ihren Freunden und Ihrer Familie!.
Um ein Problem oder Urheberrechtsproblem zu melden, senden Sie den Seitenlink an die E-Mail-Adresse, die auf unserer Kontaktseite aufgeführt ist.


Die Share-Taste ist komplett kostenlos