Audiolibro: Nobel Prize in 1908

Nobel Prize in 1908 cover

Nobel Prize in 1908

1 - Distribution des Prix Suédois en 1908


Géneros de audiolibros



The Nobel Prizes are international awards bestowed once a year by Scandinavian committees for cultural and scientific advances. They were established in 1895 by the Swedish chemist Alfred Nobel, the inventor of dynamite. The prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace were first awarded in 1901. The Laureats of 1908 were: **in Physics:** _Gabriel Lippmann (1845 - 1921)_ for "his method of reproducing colours photographically based on the phenomenon of interference"; **in Chemistry:** _Ernest Rutherford (1871 - 1937)_ for "his investigations into the disintegration of the elements, and the chemistry of radioactive substances"; **in Physiology or Medicine:** _Ilya Ilyich Mechnikoff (1845 - 1916)_ and _Paul Ehrlich (1854-1915)_ "in recognition of their work on immunity"; **in Literature:** _Rudolf Christoph Eucken (1846 - 1926)_ "in recognition of his earnest search for truth, his penetrating power of thought, his wide range of vision, and the warmth and strength in presentation with which in his numerous works he has vindicated and developed an idealistic philosophy of life"; **in Peace:** _Klas Pontus Arnoldson (1844 - 1916)_ and _Fredrik Bajer (1837 - 1922)_. This multilingual collection (in Danish, English, French, German, and Swedish) contains the presentation speeches for the Laureats, their biographies, as well as the "Nobel lectures" by the Laureats.
Est√°s escuchando Nobel Prize in 1908 by Various.
¬ŅTe gust√≥ lo que escuchaste? ¬°Comp√°rtelo con tus amigos y familiares!.
Para reportar un problema o una cuestión de derechos de autor, envía el enlace de la página a la dirección de correo electrónico que se encuentra en nuestra página de Contacto.


El botón de compartir es completamente gratuito