Parables from Nature cover

#1 - 00 - Preface

Parables from Nature

Download 01 - A lesson of faith audio
Download 02 - The law of authority and obedience audio
Download 03 - The unknown land audio
Download 04 - Knowledge not the limit of belief audio
Download 05 - Training and Restraining audio
Download 06 - The light of truth audio
Download 08 - A lesson of hope audio
Download 09 - A circle of blessing audio
Download 10 - The law of the wood audio
Download 11 - Active and Passive audio
Download 13 - Not lost, but gone before audio
Download 14 - Mates in the sunbeam audio
Download 17 - Purring when you're pleased audio
Download 18 - The voices of the earth audio
Download 19 - The Master of the harvest audio
Download 20 - The deliverer audio
Download 21 - Inferior Animals audio
Download 22 - The general thaw audio
Download 23 - The light of life audio
Download 25 - Night and Day audio
Download 27 - Imperfect Instruments audio
Download 29 - Birds in the Nest audio
(*) will continuously save your listening progress. Bookmark, return to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


Parables From Nature is a collection of short stories which were originally published as 4 separate volumes. They are inspired from Nature and written for children. Nevertheless, Gatty uses children's literature because she knows that in doing so, she can reach a wider group of readers and point out problems from the Victorian Age. (Summary by sailormoon)

You are listening Parables from Nature audio by Margaret Gatty.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email:

Related audiobooks

Please support us in maintaining the website by sharing it with your friends