Idylls of the King cover

#1 - 01 - Dedication/The Coming of Arthur

Idylls of the King

Download 01 - Dedication/The Coming of Arthur audio
Download 02 - Gareth and Lynette, Part 1 audio
Download 03 - Gareth and Lynette, Part 2 audio
Download 04 - The Marriage of Geraint audio
Download 05 - Geraint and Enid, Part 1 audio
Download 06 - Geraint and Enid, Part 2 audio
Download 08 - Merlin and Vivien, Part 1 audio
Download 09 - Merlin and Vivien, Part 2 audio
Download 10 - Lancelot and Elaine, Part 1 audio
Download 11 - Lancelot and Elaine, Part 2 audio
Download 12 - The Holy Grail, Part 1 audio
Download 13 - The Holy Grail, Part 2 audio
Download 14 - Pelleas and Ettarre audio
Download 15 - The Last Tournament audio
Download 17 - The Passing of Arthur/To the Queen audio
(*) will continuously save your listening progress. Bookmark, return to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


Idylls of the King, published between 1856 and 1885, is a cycle of twelve narrative poems by the English poet Alfred, Lord Tennyson which retells the legend of King Arthur, his knights, his love for Guinevere and her tragic betrayal of him, and the rise and fall of Arthur's kingdom. The whole work recounts Arthur's attempt and failure to lift up mankind and create a perfect kingdom, from his coming to power to his death at the hands of the traitor Mordred. Individual poems detail the deeds of various knights, including Lancelot, Geraint, Galahad, and Balin and Balan, and also Merlin and the Lady of the Lake.

You are listening Idylls of the King audio by Alfred, Lord Tennyson.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email:

Related audiobooks