Audiobook: Golden Scarecrow

Golden Scarecrow cover

Golden Scarecrow

1 - 01 - Prologue--Hugh Seymour


Audiobooks Genres



Toying with the distinctions between reader and narrator, author and character, imagination and perception, Sir Hugh Seymour Walpole's The Golden Scarecrow, in nine chapters, presents nine stories of nine children, united by location, more or less. A tenth story of a tenth life, divided into Prologue and Epilogue, provides a different sort of unity. These gentle and horrible tales of the weird may seem suitable for young readers, then again, they may not. (Summary by Cynthia Moyer)

You are listening Golden Scarecrow by Hugh Walpole.
Liked what you heard? Share it with your friends and family!.
To report a problem or copyright issue, send the page link to the email address listed on our Contact page


The Share button is completely free of charge