Audiobook: Shakespeare Monologues Collection vol. 01

Shakespeare Monologues Collection vol. 01 cover

Shakespeare Monologues Collection vol. 01

1 - Merchant of Venice - Quality of Mercy (Act 4, Scene 1)


Audiobooks Genres



William Shakespeare (April 26, 1564 – April 23, 1616) remains widely to be considered the single greatest playwright of all time. He wrote in such a variety of genres - tragedy, comedy, romance, &c - that there is always at least one monologue in each of his plays. Some of these teach a lesson, some simply characterize Shakespeare at his best, some are funny, some sad, but all are very moving. Each monologue will touch everybody differently. Some people will be so moved by a particular monologue that they will want to record it. So here are the first fifteen monologues. (Summary by Shurtagal).

A pdf file of of the monologues in this collection is available here.

You are listening Shakespeare Monologues Collection vol. 01 by William Shakespeare.
Liked what you heard? Share it with your friends and family!.
To report a problem or copyright issue, send the page link to the email address listed on our Contact page


The Share button is completely free of charge