Audiobook: Childe Harold's Pilgrimage: Cantos I - II

Childe Harold's Pilgrimage: Cantos I - II cover

Childe Harold's Pilgrimage: Cantos I - II

1 - To Ianthe


Audiobooks Genres



Childe Harold's Pilgrimage is a narrative poem in four parts written by Lord Byron. It was published between 1812 and 1818. The poem describes the travels and reflections of a world-weary young man who, disillusioned with a life of pleasure and revelry, looks for distraction in foreign lands. In a wider sense, it is an expression of the melancholy and disillusionment felt by a generation weary of the wars of the post-Revolutionary and Napoleonic eras.
The title comes from the term Childe, a medieval title for a young man who was a candidate for knighthood.
Cantos I & ΙΙ describes Harold's travels in Iberia and the Mediterranean. - Summary by Alan Mapstone

You are listening Childe Harold's Pilgrimage: Cantos I - II - George Gordon, Lord Byron.
Liked what you heard? Share it with your friends and family!.
To report a problem or copyright issue, send the page link to the email address listed on our Contact page


The Share button is completely free of charge