Uller Uprising cover

Uller Uprising

H. Beam Piper (1904-1964)

1. 00 – Introductions and Prologue
2. 01 – Commander-in-Chief Front and Center
3. 02 – Rakkeed, Stalin, and the Rev. Keeluk
4. 03 – Four-and-Twenty Geek Heads
5. 04 – If You Read It in Stanley-Browne
6. 05 – You Can Depend on It It’s Wrong
7. 06 – The Bad News Came After the Coffee
8. 07 – Bismillah! How Dumb Can We Get?
9. 08 – Authority of Governor-General von Schlichten
10. 09 – Don’t Push Them Anywhere Put Them Back in the Bottle
11. 10 – The Geek Luftwaffe and the Kragan Airlift
12. 11 – Of Princedoms Which Have Been Won by Conquest
13. 12 – The Shadow of Niflheim
14. 13 – A Bag of Tricks We Don’t Have
15. 14 – The Reviewers Panned Hell Out of It
16. 15 – A Place in my Heart for Hildegarde

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


Uller Uprising is the story of a confrontation between a human overlord and alien servants, with an ironic twist at the end. Like most of Piper’s best work, Uller Uprising is modeled after an actual event in human history; in this case the Sepoy Mutiny (a Bengal uprising in British-held India brought about when rumors were spread to native soldiers that cartridges being issued by the British were coated with animal fat. The rebellion quickly spread throughout India and led to the massacre of the British Colony at Cawnpore.). Piper’s novel is not a mere retelling of the Indian Mutiny, but rather an analysis of an historical event applied to a similar situation in the far future.