Philosophy of Logical Atomism cover

Philosophy of Logical Atomism

Bertrand Russell (1872-1970)

1. Lecture 1
2. Lecture 2
3. Lecture 3
4. Lecture 4
5. Lecture 5
6. Lecture 6
7. Lecture 7
8. Lecture 8

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


'The Philosophy of Logical Atomism' is a series of lectures by Bertrand Russell (1872-1970) that touches on numerous topics, including the nature of propositions, the relations of propositions to facts and of different types of words to the varieties of things, what kinds of facts there are, existence, monism and pluralism, and aspects of philosophical logic and of reference. Guiding the lectures, at least according to Russell's headnote to his lectures, is Russell's intent to fully flesh out ideas he learned from his former pupil, Ludwig Wittgenstein (1889-1951).