Master Mind of Mars cover

#1 - A Letter

Master Mind of Mars

Download Chapter I - The House of the Dead audio
Download Chapter II - Preferment audio
Download Chapter III - Valla Dia audio
Download Chapter IV - The Compact audio
Download Chapter VI - Suspicions audio
Download Chapter VIII - Hands Up! audio
Download Chapter IX - The Palace of Mu Tel audio
Download Chapter X - Phundahl audio
Download Chapter XII - The Great Tur audio
Download Chapter XIII - Back to Thavas audio
Download Chapter XIV - John Carter audio
(*) will continuously save your listening progress. Bookmark, return to this page and continue where you left off.

Author (s)


Across the the vast reaches of space went he: another man of Earth (Ulysses Paxton) finds himself transported to Mars ("Barsoom"), following in the footsteps of the legendary John Carter. Originally imprisoned by a mad scientist on Mars who unlocked the secret of eternal life by transferring one's brain into a new body...thereby living forever: Ulysses embarks on an adventure to return an enslaved woman's mind back to her own body - a body taken by a tyrannical Empress of one of the greater cities of Barsoom! Gathering together the most unlikely group of allies: a native Great White Ape of Barsoom who has half of a brain of a man, then a soldier whose own body was sold for replacement for longevity to a prince of the Empress, and a lastly a notable assassin: the desperate cadre fight madly to restore everyone's lives to what they once were. To where will this adventure take them on this savage, and far-away planet? Join Edgar Rice Burroughs as he takes us once more to Mars for an adventure unlike any you have experienced before! (Summary by Joe DeNoia)

You are listening Master Mind of Mars audio by Edgar Rice Burroughs.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email:

Related audiobooks

Please support us in maintaining the website by sharing it with your friends