Gospel In Brief cover

Gospel In Brief

Leo Tolstoy (1828-1910)

1. Note
2. Author's Preface
3. I - Son of God
4. II - Life In The Spirit
5. III - The Source Of Life
6. IV - God's Kingdom
7. V - The True Life
8. VI - The False Life
9. VII - I And The Father Are One
10. VIII - Life Is Not Temporal
11. IX - Temptations
12. X - The Warfare With Temptation
13. XI - The Farewell Discourse
14. XII - The Victory Of The Spirit Over The Flesh
15. A Prologue
16. A Summary
17. A Recapitulation, Chapters I - IV
18. A Recapitulation, Chapters V - VIII
19. A Recapitulation, Chapters IX - XII

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



In this book, Tolstoy seeks to condense the four Gospels of the New Testament, Matthew, Mark, Luke and John, into one, by looking along the lines of the teachings of Jesus Christ found in each book. In doing so, he discovers that the Lord's Prayer is the best summation of all that Christ taught in the Gospels.