Girls of Friendly Terrace (or  Peggy Raymond's Success) cover

Girls of Friendly Terrace (or Peggy Raymond's Success)

Harriet Lummis Smith

1. Chapter One: The Return of Peggy
2. Chapter Two: The Girl Next Door
3. Chapter Three: Making Friends
4. Chapter Four: A Busy Afternoon
5. Chapter Five: A Hallowe'en Party
6. Chapter Six: Elaine Has Visitors
7. Chapter Seven: The Bazar
8. Chapter Eight: At Home With Dunns
9. Chapter Nine: Peggy Acts As Critic
10. Chapter Ten: Ruth Is Perplexed
11. Chapter Eleven: Christmas Preparations
12. Chapter Twelve: Dorothy Goes Shopping
13. Chapter Thirteen: Christmas Celebrations
14. Chapter Fourteen: A Disagreement
15. Chapter Fifteen: A Pathetic Story
16. Chapter Sixteen: A Belated Invitation
17. Chapter Seventeen: Elaine Upsets Tradition
18. Chapter Eighteen: A Remarkable Evening
19. Chapter Nineteen: Amy Is Disillusioned
20. Chapter Twenty: An Eventful Picnic
21. Chapter Twenty-One: An Unexpected Visitor

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



Peggy Raymond and her friends, Amy, Priscilla and Ruth, encounter a new neighbour, Elaine, and her family. While Peggy, in her usual cheerful and practical manner, welcomes them into the neighbourhood of Friendly Terrace, a variety of mysteries slowly unfold about them and why they ended up moving there. (Harriet Lummis Smith later went on to write four sequels to Eleanor H. Porter's "Pollyanna" books.)