The Flaming Jewel cover

The Flaming Jewel

Robert W. Chambers

1. 01 – Eve
2. 02 – The Ruling Passion
3. 03 – On Star Peak
4. 04 – A Private War
5. 05 – Drowned Valley
6. 06 – The Jewel Aflame
7. 07 – Clinch’s Dump
8. 08 – Cup and Lip
9. 09 – The Forest and Mr. Sard
10. 10 – The Twilight of Mike
11. 11 – The Place of Pines
12. 12 – Her Highness Intervenes

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


During the last two years, Fate, Chance, and Destiny had been too busy to attend to Mike Clinch. But now his turn was coming in the Eternal Sequence of things. The stars in their courses indicated the beginning of the undoing of Mike Clinch. In the North Woods, mayhem ensues as three parties vie for possession of the Flaming Jewel.Become immersed in the chasing and slinking to determine who will possess this famed jewel. Better than typical adventure writing magnificently describe the 19th Century Northeastern US in this great novel.