Eye of Osiris cover

#1 - The Vanishing Man

Eye of Osiris

Download Legal Complications and a Jackal audio
Download John Bellingham's Will audio
Download The Sphinx of Lincoln's Inn audio
Download The Evidence Reviewed audio
Download A Voyage of Discovery audio
Download The Coroner's Quest audio
Download Which Carries the Reader into the Probate Court audio
Download Circumstancial Evidence audio
Download Oh Artemidorus, Farewell! audio
Download The Accusing Finger audio
Download A Strange Symposium audio
Download The End of the Case audio

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


The Eye of Osiris is an early example from the Dr. Thorndyke series of detective stories written by R. Austin Freeman. In these stories, the author drew on his extensive medical and scientific knowledge for his main character, a medico-legal expert who relies on forensic evidence and logical deduction in solving cases. In this case, Thorndyke steps in to investigate the disappearance of one John Bellingham, an English gentleman and amateur Egyptologist, who has vanished under very mysterious circumstances. Thorndyke's involvement in the case arises from a both purely professional interest in the unique character of the case, as well as from the fact that a young doctor and former student of his has recently become closely acquainted with the missing man's brother and niece. (summary by J.M. Smallheer)

You are listening Eye of Osiris audio by R. Austin Freeman.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email: report@audioaz.com.

Related audiobooks

Support us to maintain website by share it to your friends