Book of Wonder (version 2) cover

Book of Wonder (version 2)

Lord Dunsany (1878-1957)

1. Preface and the Bride of the Man Horse
2. Distressing Tale of Thangobrind the Jeweller
3. The House of the Sphinx
4. Probable Adventure of the Three Literary Men
5. The Injudicious Prayers of Pombo the Idolator
6. The Loot of Bombasharna
7. Miss Cubbidge and the Dragon of Romance
8. The Quest of the Queen's Tears
9. The Hoard of the Gibbelins
10. How Nuth would have Practised his Art Upon the Gnoles
11. How One Came, as Was Foretold, to the City of Never
12. The Coronation of Mr. Thomas Shap
13. Chu-Bu and Sheemish
14. The Wonderful Window and Epilogue

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



    The Book of Wonder (1912) is an amazing collection of fourteen tales by one of the pioneers and masters of the fantasy genre Lord Dunsany. Strangeness and humor abound in these delightful stories that were influential to many writers including H.P. Lovecraft, Clark Ashton Smith and Fritz Leiber among others.-Erik



    - Book of Wonder and reader

    This is a charming set of short fantasy stories. My only complaint is that they are each so short I felt I had just gotten into them when they were done. The reader is awesome and has the perfect tone and reading style for this genre.


    - Disagree with "thecrwth"

    Out of all the narrators, this guy reads better than most. He should read more works from Dunsany.


    - The Best Book Ever

    I cant over state how great a book this is, a must read.