Art of Divine Contentment cover

Art of Divine Contentment

Thomas Watson (1620-1686)

1. Chapters 1-3
2. Chapters 4-6
3. Chapters 7-9
4. Chapter 10 Part One
5. Chapter 10 Part Two
6. Chapter 11 Part One
7. Chapter 11 Part Two
8. Chapter 11 Part Three
9. Chapters 12-13
10. Chapters 14-15

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



"The Art of Divine Contentment" is an exposition by the Puritan minister Thomas Watson of the text found in Philippians 4:11: "I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content." It examines the nature of contentment and how to live it out in the Christian life, both by answering questions regarding problems with contentment and by giving examples of practical contentment. It is a good read for people with religious or historical interests.