Adventures of Peter Cottontail cover

Adventures of Peter Cottontail

Thornton W. Burgess (1874-1965)

1. Peter Rabbit Decides to Change His Name
2. Peter Finds a Name
3. There's Nothing Like the Old Name After All
4. Peter Rabbit Fools Jimmy Skunk
5. Reddy Fox Gets Into Trouble
6. Reddy Fools Bowser the Hound
7. Reddy Invites Peter Rabbit to Take a Walk
8. Peter Rabbit Gets an Early Breakfast
9. Ready Fox Gets a Scare
10. Peter Has Another Great Laugh
11. Shadow the Weasel Gets Lost
12. The Plot of Two Scamps
13. Reddy Fox Comes to Life
14. Peter Rabbit in the Tight Place
15. Johnny Chuck Helps Peter
16. Reddy Fox Tells a Wrong Story
17. Reddy Almost Gets Peter Rabbit
18. Johnny Chuck Prepares for Winter
19. Peter Rabbit Gets Another Suprise
20. Peter Tries Ol' Mistah Buzzard
21. Happy Jack Squirrel is Too Busy to Talk
22. Unc' Billy Possum Explains Things
23. Peter Rabbit Has a Bright Idea
24. Peter Prepares For a Long Sleep
25. Unc' Billy Possum Plays a Joke
26. Peter Rabbit Learns His Lesson

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


This is the story of Peter Rabbit, a mischievous, but cautious, lagomorph who lives in the Green Meadows. Peter Rabbit begins his adventures with a quest for a new name, since his name is far too common for his taste. Having a new name is not quite what he thought it would be, however, and soon he is on to new exploits like outsmarting Reddy Fox and discovering where all his friends spend the winter. This tale co-stars Reddy Fox, Jerry Muskrat, Unc' Billy Possum, Jimmy Skunk, Ol' Mistah Buzzard, Bowser the Hound, and many more of Thornton W. Burgess' delightful characters.