The Adventures of Jimmy Skunk cover

The Adventures of Jimmy Skunk

Thornton W. Burgess (1874-1965)

1. 01 – Chapters 01-04 – Thornton W. Burgess
2. 02 – Chapters 05-08 – Thornton W. Burgess
3. 03 – Chapters 09-12 – Thornton W. Burgess
4. 04 – Chapters 13-16 – Thornton W. Burgess
5. 05 – Chapters 17-20 – Thornton W. Burgess
6. 06 – Chapters 21-23 – Thornton W. Burgess

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


The Adventures of Jimmy Skunk is another in the long list children’s books by the conservationist, Thornton W. Burgess. In this book, Jimmy Skunk has encounters with Reddy Fox, Peter Rabbit, Unc’ Billy Possum and other acquaintances of his in the Green Meadows and Green Forest. Along the way, we learn some of the habits of Jimmy and his friends and we learn little lessons about life such as the importance of always keeping one’s temper, keeping promises and not playing practical jokes. We are also treated to a philosophical discussion by Jimmy Skunk on the advantages of defensive weaponry.