Strange Stories From a Chinese Studio cover

Strange Stories From a Chinese Studio

Pu Songling (1640-1715)

1. 00 – Introduction by Herbert Allen Giles
2. 01 – Examination For the Post of Guardian Angel
3. 02 – The Talking Pupils
4. 03 – The Painted Wall
5. 04 – Planting a Pear-Tree
6. 05 – The Taoist Priest of Lao-Shan
7. 06 – The Buddhist Priest of Ch’angch’ing
8. 07 – The Marriage of the Fox’s Daughter
9. 08 – Miss Chiao-No
10. 09 – Magical Arts
11. 10 – Joining the Immortals
12. 11 – The Fighting Quails
13. 12 – The Painted Skin
14. 13 – The Trader’s Son
15. 14 – Judge Lu
16. 15 – Miss Ying-Ning, or the Laughing Girl
17. 16 – The Magic Sword
18. 17 – The Shui-Mang Plant
19. 18 – Little Chu
20. 19 – Miss Quarta Hu
21. 20 – Mr. Chu, the Considerate Husband

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


MANUAL OF SURGERY, OXFORD MEDICAL PUBLICATIONSBY ALEXIS THOMSON, F.R.C.S.Ed.PREFACE TO SIXTH EDITION Much has happened since this Manual was last revised, and many surgical lessons have been learned in the hard school of war. Some may yet have to be unlearned, and others have but little bearing on the problems presented to the civilian surgeon. Save in its broadest principles, the surgery of warfare is a thing apart from the general surgery of civil life, and the exhaustive literature now available on every aspect of it makes it unnecessary that it should receive detailed consideration in a manual for students. In preparing this new edition, therefore, we have endeavoured to incorporate only such additions to our knowledge and resources as our experience leads us to believe will prove of permanent value in civil practice. For the rest, the text has been revised, condensed, and in places rearranged.