Six Stories cover

Six Stories

George MacDonald (1824-1905)

1. The Cruel Painter Part 1
2. The Cruel Painter Part 2
3. The Cruel Painter Part 3
4. The Castle
5. The Wow O'Riven
6. The Broken Swords Part 1
7. The Broken Swords Part 2
8. The Gray Wolf
9. Uncle Cornelius: His Story Part 1
10. Uncle Cornelius: His Story Part 2

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



    Six short stories from the master of fantasy! George MacDonald was an influence on many famous fantasy writers, including C. S. Lewis, J. R. R. Tolkien, and Madeleine L'Engle. This fantasy story collection includes The Cruel Painter (a vampire story), The Castle, The Wow O'Riven (a love story), The Broken Swords (a tale of war and redemption), The Gray Wolf (a werewolf story) and Uncle Cornelius: His Story.