Selected Poems cover

#1 - 'Blank Misgivings of a Creature moving about in Worlds not realised.'

Selected Poems

Download 'Blank Misgivings of a Creature moving about in Worlds not realised.' audio
Download The Music of the World and of the Soul audio
Download ‘Wen Gott betrügt, ist wohl betrogen’ audio
Download ϓμνος άνμνος audio
Download 'With Whom is no Variableness, neither Shadow of Turning' audio
Download ‘Perchè pensa? Pensando s’ invecchia’ audio
Download 'Through a Glass darkly' audio
Download Ah! yet consider it again! audio
Download Easter Day (Naples, 1849) audio
Download 'There is no God,' the wicked saith audio
Download Afloat, we move. Delicious! Ah audio
Download Our gaieties, our luxuries audio
Download This world is very odd we see audio
Download As I sat at the café, I said to myself audio
Download How light we go, how soft we skim audio
Download In the Great Metropolis audio
Download The Latest Decalogue audio
Download In a London Square audio
Download Ye flags of Piccadilly audio
Download That out of sight is out of mind audio
Download Were you with me, or I with you audio
Download Say not the Struggle nought availeth audio

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


During his short but eventful life, Arthur Hugh Clough wrote poems on subjects as varied as religious doubt, European politics and social injustice. This selection has been chosen from his collected works so that listeners familiar with Clough might hear old favourites while others may find new poems to enjoy. (Summary by Newgatenovelist)

You are listening Selected Poems audio by Arthur Hugh Clough.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email:

Related audiobooks

Support us to maintain website by share it to your friends