Our Little German Cousin cover

Our Little German Cousin

Mary Hazelton Blanchard Wade (1860-1936)

1. Preface
2. Christmas
3. Toy-Making
4. The Wicked Bishop
5. The Coffee-Party
6. The Beautiful Castle
7. The Great Frederick
8. The Brave Princess
9. What the Waves Bring
10. The Magic Sword

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


This book is part of the "Our Little Cousin" series, written for North American children to tell them about their 'cousins' from other parts of the world. Embark on a journey to 19th Century Germany with Bertha, Gretchen and Hans. They live in a toy-making village in the Black Forest. Learn about their work and customs; get to know facts and lore, hear about architecture, music and more. ( Claudia Salto)