Mary Queen of Scots cover

Mary Queen of Scots

Jacob Abbott

1. 01 – Mary’s Childhood
2. 02 – Her Education in France
3. 03 – The Great Wedding
4. 04 – Misfortunes
5. 05 – Return To Scotland
6. 06 – Mary and Lord Darnley
7. 07 – Rizzio
8. 08 – Bothwell
9. 09 – The Fall of Bothwell
10. 10 – Loch Leven Castle
11. 11 – The Long Captivity
12. 12 – The End

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


There are certain names which are familiar, as names, to all mankind; and every person who seeks for any degree of mental cultivation, feels desirous of informing himself of the leading outlines of their history, that he may know, in brief, what it was in their characters or their doings which has given them so widely-extended a fame. Consequently, great historical names alone are selected; and it has been the writer’s aim to present the prominent and leading traits in their characters, and all the important events in their lives, in a bold and free manner, and yet in the plain and simple language which is so obviously required in works which aim at permanent and practical usefulness. This volume is dedicated to Mary Queen of Scots.



- Mary, Queen of Scots

Totally inept pronunciation of Scottish names and places.