Lisbeth Longfrock or Sidsel Sidsærkin cover

Lisbeth Longfrock or Sidsel Sidsærkin

Hans Aanrud (1863-1953)

1. 01 - Lisbeth Longfrock goes to Hoel Farm
2. 02 - Lisbeth Longfrock as Spinning Woman
3. 03 - Leaving Peerout Castle
4. 04 - Spring: Letting the Animals out to Pasture
5. 05 - Summer: Taking the Animals up to the Sæter
6. 06 - The Taming of Crookhorn
7. 07 - Home from the Sæter
8. 08 - On Glory Peak
9. 09 - The Visit to Peerout Castle
10. 10 - Sunday at the Sæter
11. 11 - Lisbeth appointed Head Milkmaid

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



Lisbeth Longfrock - (Sidsel Sidsærkin in its original Norwegian) was seen by the author as a book written for adults, telling the story of a young girl growing up in a farming district in a steep-sided Norwegian Valley. First written when the author's daughter was 8 years old so she would know about his childhood spent in similar surroundings, living on a farm and spending summer in charge of the cows and goats on the mountain pastures.