Kilmeny of the Orchard (version 2 Dramatic Reading) cover

Kilmeny of the Orchard (version 2 Dramatic Reading)

Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942)

1. Chapter 1: The Thoughts of Youth
2. Chapter 2: A Letter of Destiny
3. Chapter 3: The Master of Lindsay School
4. Chapter 4: A Tea-table Conversation
5. Chapter 5: A Phantom of Delight
6. Chapter 6: The Story of Kilmeny
7. Chapter 7: A Rose of Womanhood
8. Chapter 8: At The Gate of Eden
9. Chapter 9: The Straight Simplicity of Eve
10. Chapter 10: A Troubling of the Waters
11. Chapter 11: A Lover and His Lass
12. Chapter 12: A Prisoner of Love
13. Chapter 13: A Sweeter Woman Ne’er Drew Breath
14. Chapter 14: In Her Selfless Mood
15. Chapter 15: An Old Unhappy Far-Off Thing
16. Chapter 16: David Baker’s Opinion
17. Chapter 17: A Broken Fetter
18. Chapter 18: Neil Gordon Solves his own Problem
19. Chapter 19: Victor from Vanquished Issues

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


A short and sweet romance by the author of "Anne of Green Gables", Kilmeny of the Orchard is a story about a schoolteacher (Eric) who goes to Prince Edward Island and meets a beautiful but mysterious girl. Who is she? Why doesn't she speak? Why don't her guardians ever let her out? As Eric explores the answers to these questions, he slowly but surely falls in love with the mysterious girl. Will she ever speak to him?