Deephaven cover


Sarah Orne Jewett

1. 01 – Preface & Kate Lancaster’s Plan
2. 02 – The Brandon House and the Lighthouse
3. 03 – My Lady Brandon and the Widow Jim
4. 04 – Deephaven Society
5. 05 – The Captains
6. 06 – Danny
7. 07 – Captain Sands
8. 08 – Circus at Denby
9. 09 – Cunner-Fishing
10. 10 – Mrs. Bonny
11. 11 – In Shadow
12. 12 – Miss Chauncey
13. 13 – Last Days in Deephaven

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



Sarah Orne Jewett is best known for her clean and clear descriptive powers that at once elevate common-place daily events to something remarkable, and lend dignity and grace to the most humble and homely human character.In Deephaven, go with her on vacation to an unforgettable seaside village where time runs slower and small pleasures are intensified. Much space is given to outdoor rambles and sights and events of daily living that draw you into another era. Jewett’s loving and gentle descriptions of the people and life of Deephaven will make you sorry when the book is over, and long to be able to find that village for yourself.