Chronicles of Avonlea (version 2 Dramatic Reading) cover

Chronicles of Avonlea (version 2 Dramatic Reading)

Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942)

1. The Hurrying of Ludovic
2. Old Lady Lloyd (part 1)
3. Old Lady Lloyd (part 2)
4. Each in His Own Tongue
5. Little Joscelyn
6. The Winning of Lucinda
7. Old Man Shaw's Girl
8. Aunt Olivia's Beau
9. The Quarantine at Alexander Abraham's
10. Pa Sloane's Purchase
11. The Courting of Prissy Strong
12. The Miracle at Carmody
13. The End of a Quarrel

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



    In this first collection of stories following the characters from the "Anne of Green Gables" series, we see 12 vignettes into the lives of the other inhabitants of Avonlea. The case of Ludovic Speed as mentioned in "Anne of the Island" is finally detailed, along with another appearance by Anne Shirley herself in "The Courting of Prissy Strong". We meet some old friends and many new ones from "The Island", in stories both sweet and poignant. An old lady finds happiness in being a "fairy godmother" to a young music teacher; two lovers will not speak for fifteen years, but still love each other dearly; a woman-hater is quarantined with a man-hater; and other anecdotes of country town life are drawn by the delicate and sure hand of L.M. Montgomery.



    - Chronicles of Avonlea

    Love this collection of L M Montgomery stories, love all of her works - probably one of my favourite authors!


    - Chronicles of Avonlea

    I thought it was great but I wish you would put the number of the book so I can figure out which Anne book it is


    - Feel Good

    Relaxing and enjoyable listening.