Bear Creek Collection, Vol. 2 cover

Bear Creek Collection, Vol. 2

Robert E. Howard (1906-1936)

1. 01 – The Apache Mountain War
2. 02 – Pilgrims to the Pecos
3. 03 – Pistol Politics
4. 04 – Evil Deeds at Red Cougar
5. 05 – High Horse Rampage
6. 06 – No Cowherders Wanted
7. 07 – Conquerin’ Hero of the Humboldts
8. 08 – Sharp’s Gun Serenade
9. 09 Texas John Alden

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


Breckinridge Elkins is the roughest, toughest, fastest-shootin’, hardest-fightin’ feller in the Bear Creek settlement, and probably in the entire Humbolt Mountains. As he travels further from home, he single-handedly takes on outlaws, settles (and starts) feuds and tries his hand at romancing the girls. He also discovers a lot of strange customs among other folks, such as building houses out of boards and wearing clothes that ain’t buckskins. Set in Nevada during the late 1800’s, this collection of stories is a great rollicking romp through the American frontier as seen through the eyes of one of the most enjoyable characters created in the history of tall tales.