Bear Creek Collection cover

Bear Creek Collection

Robert E. Howard (1906-1936)

1. 01 – Mountain Man
2. 02 – Guns of the Mountain
3. 03 – The Scalp Hunter
4. 04 – A Gent from Bear Creek
5. 05 – The Road to Bear Creek
6. 06 – The Haunted Mountain
7. 07 – War on Bear Creek
8. 08 – The Feud Buster
9. 09 – Cupid from Bear Creek
10. 10 – The Riot at Cougar Paw

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


Breckinridge Elkins is the roughest, toughest, fastest-shootin’, hardest-fightin’ feller in the Bear Creek settlement, and probably in the entire Humbolt Mountains. As he travels further from home, he single-handedly takes on outlaws, settles (and starts) feuds and tries his hand at romancing the girls. He also discovers a lot of strange customs among other folks, such as building houses out of boards and wearing clothes that ain’t buckskins. Set in Nevada during the late 1800’s, this collection of stories is a great rollicking romp through the American frontier as seen through the eyes of one of the most enjoyable characters created in the history of tall tales.



- Singh

Great narration!