Tom Swift and the Visitor From Planet X cover

#1 - 01 – The Earthquake

Tom Swift and the Visitor From Planet X

Download 01 – The Earthquake audio
Download 02 – The Mysterious Hitchhiker audio
Download 03 – Report From InterPol audio
Download 04 – Another Tremor! audio
Download 05 – Secret Cache audio
Download 06 – Brungarian Coup audio
Download 07 – Wall of Water audio
Download 08 – A Suspect Talks audio
Download 09 – The Cave Monster audio
Download 10 – Energy From Planet X audio
Download 11 – An Electrical Christening audio
Download 12 – Exman Takes Orders audio
Download 13 – Disaster Strikes audio
Download 14 – Air-borne Hijackers audio
Download 15 – Kidnaped! audio
Download 16 – A Unique Experiment audio
Download 17 – An Urgent Warning audio
Download 18 – Earthquake Island audio
Download 19 – A Fiendish Machine audio
Download 20 – The Robot Spy’s Story audio

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


If you haven't come across the 200-book series about Tom Swift Jr, this book would be an interesting one to start with. The series is aimed at the young adult readership, probably male, and the young adolescent hero, Tom Swift Jr is the son of Tom Swift Sr. The books portray the perennially 18-year-old Tom, a tall and angular youngster, possessed of a very high intelligence and presence of mind. Regular characters include his parents, younger sister Sandy, best buddy Bud Barclay, his regular date Phyllis Newton, and the comic roly-poly Chow Winkler. This star cast features in almost all the novels.

Tom Swift and The Visitor from Planet X is an exciting sci-fi tale, in which the inventive and scientifically inclined Tom and friends have set up Swift Enterprises, a vast four-mile facility where inventions are conceived and built. They have established contact with intelligent beings on a distant planet and make preparations to welcome the first visitor from there. However, they're unexpectedly drawn into a deadly internecine battle between diabolical forces on the distant planet which aim to sabotage the visit and destroy Earth. Tom's quick thinking and inventiveness come to the fore as he develops a devastating weapon to counter the evil forces. This exciting tale certainly keeps you interested and engaged.

The Tom Swift series is the product of a writing syndicate called the Stratemeyer Syndicate which published a range of packaged children's literature in the 1950s. Other series include the famous Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys books, all of which were penned by a host of writers employed by this syndicate. In fact the syndicate employed three PhDs in science and technology to ensure scientific authenticity. The series is still running and the last set was published between 2006-7.

You are listening Tom Swift and the Visitor From Planet X audio by Victor Appleton.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email:

Related audiobooks

Support us to maintain website by share it to your friends