Tales of Wonder cover

#1 - Preface

Tales of Wonder

Download The City of Mallington Moor audio
Download Why the Milkman Shudders When he Perceives the Dawn audio
Download The Bad Old Woman in Black audio
Download The Bird of the Difficult Eye audio
Download The Long Porter's Tale audio
Download The Secret of the Sea audio
Download How Ali Came to the Black Country audio
Download The Bureau d'Echange de Maux audio
Download The Story of Land and Sea, part 1 audio
Download The Story of Land and Sea, part 2 audio
Download Guarantee to the Reader audio
Download A Tale of the Equator audio
Download How Plash-Goo Came to the Land of None's Desire audio
Download The Three Sailor's Gambit audio
Download The Three Infernal Jokes audio
(*) AudioAZ.com will continuously save your listening progress. Bookmark, return to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


The Last Book of Wonder, originally published as Tales of Wonder, is the tenth book and sixth original short story collection of Irish fantasy writer Lord Dunsany, considered a major influence on the work of J. R. R. Tolkien, H. P. Lovecraft, Ursula K. Le Guin and others.

The first edition, in hardcover, was published in London by Elkin Mathews in October 1916 as Tales of Wonder, followed by a Boston hardcover publication in November 1916, by John W. Luce & Co.. The title of the American edition, The Last Book of Wonder, was Dunsany's own preferred title. The British and American editions also differ in that they arrange the material slightly differently.

You are listening Tales of Wonder audio by Lord Dunsany.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email: report@audioaz.com.

Related audiobooks