Stories from the Faerie Queen cover

#1 - Chapter 1 - Una and the Lion

Stories from the Faerie Queen

Download Chapter 1 - Una and the Lion audio
Download Chapter 2 - St. George and the Dragon audio
Download Chapter 3 - Britomart and the Magic Mirror audio
Download Chapter 4 - The Quest of Sir Guyon audio
Download Chapter 5 - Pastorella audio
Download Chapter 6 - Cambell and Triamond audio
Download Chapter 7 - Marinell, the Sea-Nymph's Son audio
Download Chapter 8 - Florimell and the Witch audio
(*) will continuously save your listening progress. Bookmark, return to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


A major work by Spenser, The Faerie Queen, was published between 1590 and 1596. As an allegorical work, it can be read on many levels. According to Jeanie Lang, Spenser always looked for the beautiful and the good when he wrote. Lang said, "There are many stories in The Faerie Queen, and out of these all I have told you only eight." The eight are "Una and the Lion," "St. Gergoe and the Dragon," "Britomart and the Magic Mirror," "The Quest of Sir Gregory," "Pastorella," "Cambell and Triamond," "Marinell the Sea-Nymph's Son," and "Flormell and the Witch."

You are listening Stories from the Faerie Queen audio by Edmund Spenser.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email:

Related audiobooks