Audiobook: Miss Mapp

Miss Mapp cover

Miss Mapp

1 - 01 โ€“ Preface and Ch 1 pt 1


Audiobooks Genres



E. F. Bensonโ€™s Mapp and Lucia series, consists of six novels and three short stories. The novels are: Queen Lucia, Lucia in London, Miss Mapp (including the short story The Male Impersonator), Mapp and Lucia, Luciaโ€™s Progress (published as The Worshipful Lucia in the U.S.) and Trouble for Lucia. Most of these works are set in the fictional village of โ€œTillingโ€, which is based on the village of Rye, Sussex, England. โ€œMallardsโ€, the house with the garden room inhabited by Miss Mapp, and later by Lucia, is based on Lamb House, Bensonโ€™s own home in Rye. Earlier, the house was the Sussex home of writer Henry James.

You are listening Miss Mapp by Edwin F. Benson.
Liked what you heard? Share it with your friends and family!.
To report a problem or copyright issue, send the page link to the email address listed on our Contact page


The Share button is completely free of charge