The Boy Scout and Other Stories for Boys cover

#1 - 00 Publisher's Note

The Boy Scout and Other Stories for Boys

Download 02 The Boy Who Cried Wolf audio
Download 03 Gallegher, A Newspaper Story, Part 1 audio
Download 04 Gallegher, A Newspaper Story, Part 2 audio
Download 05 Blood Will Tell, Part 1 audio
Download 06 Blood Will Tell, Part 2 audio
Download 07 The Bar Sinister, Part 1 audio
Download 08 The Bar Sinister, Part 2 audio
(*) will continuously save your listening progress. Bookmark, return to this page and continue where you left off.

Genre (s)

Author (s)


RICHARD HARDING DAVIS, as a friend and fellow author has written of him, was “youth incarnate,” and there is probably nothing that he wrote of which a boy would not some day come to feel the appeal. But there are certain of his stories that go with especial directness to a boy’s heart and sympathies and make for him quite unforgettable literature. A few of these were made some years ago into a volume, “Stories for Boys,” and found a large and enthusiastic special public in addition to Davis’s general readers; and the present collection from stories more recently published is issued with the same motive. This book takes its title from “The Boy Scout,” the first of its tales; and it includes “The Boy Who Cried Wolf,” “Blood Will Tell,” the immortal “Gallegher,” and “The Bar Sinister,” Davis’s famous dog story. It is a fresh volume added to what Augustus Thomas calls “safe stuff to give to a young fellow who likes to take off his hat and dilate his nostrils and feel the wind in his face.”

You are listening The Boy Scout and Other Stories for Boys audio by Richard Harding Davis.
Dont forget to share if you like it.
If there is a problem or copyright issue. Let us know by sending the link of this page to email:

Related audiobooks

Please support us in maintaining the website by sharing it with your friends