Witch Shall Be Born cover

Witch Shall Be Born

Robert E. Howard (1906-1936)

1. 1 - 1 The Blood-Red Crescent
2. 2 - The Tree of Death
3. 3 - A Letter to Nemedia
4. 4 - Wolves of the Desert
5. 5 - The Voice from the Crystal
6. 6 - The Vulture's Wings

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


The kingdom of Khauran is admittedly a small one, nestled between the vast desert and the plains, but it is blessed with an abundance of rich soil, hard working devoted inhabitants and much gold but most of all by a sweet young queen who is as wise and beneficent as she is beautiful. But then from out of nowhere, disaster strikes. A horrible witch (her evil twin sister) secretly replaces her and introduces devil worship, human sacrifice and other things too repulsive to mention. Conan, who was the captain of her guard is captured and crucified in the desert. From there the incomparable story telling skill of Robert E. Howard takes us on a spiral of exciting intrigue, battle, blood, demons, and final retribution.