Thief in the Night - Version 2 cover

Thief in the Night - Version 2

Ernest William Hornung (1866-1921)

1. Out of Paradise
2. The Chest of Silver
3. The Rest Cure
4. The Criminologists' Club
5. The Field of Phillipi
6. A Bad Night
7. A Trap to Catch a Cracksman
8. The Spoils of Sacrilege
9. The Raffles Relics
10. The Last Word

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



A Thief in the Night is a 1905 collection of short stories by Ernest William Hornung, featuring his popular character A. J. Raffles. It was the third book in the series, and the final collection of short stories. In it, Raffles, a gentleman thief, commits a number of burglaries in late Victorian England. Although Raffles had been killed in the Second Boer War at the end of The Black Mask, chronicler and accomplice Bunny Manders narrates additional adventures which he had previously omitted, from various points in their criminal careers.