Audiobook: New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory

New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory cover

New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory

1 - 00 - Dedication and preface

00:00
00:00

Audiobooks Genres

Author

Description

Lucy Larcom was an American poet, teacher, and mill-worker. According to Wikipedia: "Larcom served as a model for the change in women's roles in society." This is her colorful autobiography. Here, she tells about her happy childhood, and her time working in the mill. Along the way, she speaks about topics like morality, independence, love and loss inside a family, a strong belief in god, and the effects of being poor. Fans of Gene Stratton Porter, Fanny Fern and Susan Warner, and Ella Wheeler Wilcox will be delighted with this book. Lucy's sunny personality makes this book a very uplifting and interesting read. (Summary by Stav Nisser.)

You are listening New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory by Lucy Larcom.
Liked what you heard? Share it with your friends and family!.
To report a problem or copyright issue, send the page link to the email address listed on our Contact page

Comment

The Share button is completely free of charge