Christmas Carol (version 6) cover

Christmas Carol (version 6)

Charles Dickens (1812-1870)

1. 01 Marley's Ghost
2. 02 The First of the Three Spirits
3. 03 The Second of the Three Spirits
4. 04 The Last of the Sprits
5. 05 The End of It

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



    The tale begins on a Christmas Eve exactly seven years after the death of Ebenezer Scrooge's business partner. Scrooge has no place in his life for kindness, compassion, charity or benevolence. He hates Christmas, calling it "humbug", refuses his nephew Fred's dinner invitation, and rudely turns away two gentlemen who seek a donation from him to provide a Christmas dinner for the Poor...