Visions cover


Coulson Kernahan (1858-1943)

1. 01 - The Child-Face
2. 02 - The Dream of the Dead Folk
3. 03 - God and the Ant
4. 04 - The Heavenly Grafting
5. 05 - The Face Beyond the Door, Part 1
6. 06 - The Face Beyond the Door, Part 2
7. 07 - The Garden of God
8. 08 - The Child, the Wise Man, and the Devil
9. 09 - The Lonely God
10. 10 - A World Without a Child, Part 1
11. 11 - A World Without a Child, Part 2

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


Deeper questions of life and death, and of God’s relationship to man, are explored in this collection of “dreams” by a noted English novelist and literary critic. A man takes an uncertain step into the next world as his life ends – Defendants at the Last Judgment hurl their own accusations at the Judge – An angel arrives on Christmas Eve to guide one soul through a night of despair and doubt – Flowers in a garden contemplate their own mortality – What would it mean if the world renounced Christ, or God took Christ away from the world? – And in a world of the future, pleasure and luxury are pursued … and children are nowhere to be found. (Introduction by D. Leeson)