Tom Sawyer, Detective cover

Tom Sawyer, Detective

Mark Twain

1. 01 Chapter 1 An Invitation for Tom and Huck
2. 02 Chapter 2 Jake Dunlap
3. 03 Chapter 3 A Diamond Robbery
4. 04 Chapter 4 The Three Sleepers
5. 05 Chapter 5 A Tragedy in the Woods
6. 06 Chapter 6 Plans to Secure the Diamonds
7. 07 Chapter 7 A Night’s Vigil
8. 08 Chapter 8 Talking With a Ghist
9. 09 Chapter 9 Finding of Jubiter Dunlap
10. 10 Chapter 10 The Arrest of Uncle Silas
11. 11 Chapter 11 Tom Sawyer Discovers the Murderers

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



Tom Sawyer, Detective is an 1896 novel by Mark Twain. It is a sequel to The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876), Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1884), and Tom Sawyer Abroad (1894). Tom Sawyer attempts to solve a mysterious murder in this burlesque of the immensely popular detective novels of the time. Tom and Huck find themselves with Uncle Silas and his family again (see “Huck Finn”), and much of the drama ends up focusing on Uncle Silas. Like the two preceding novels, the story is told using the first-person narrative voice of Huck Finn.



- Excellent narration

The reader captures the voices of the characters very well, making for an entertaining read.