Tom Sawyer Abroad cover

Tom Sawyer Abroad

Mark Twain

1. 01 Chapter 1 Tom Seeks New Adventures
2. 02 Chapter 2 The Balloon Ascension
3. 03 Chapter 3 Tom Explains
4. 04 Chapter 4 Storm
5. 05 Chapter 5 Land
6. 06 Chapter 6 It’s a Caravan
7. 07 Chapter 7 Tom Respects the Flea
8. 08 Chapter 8 The Disappearing Lake
9. 09 Chapter 9 Tom Discourses on the Desert
10. 10 Chapter 10 The Treasure-Hill
11. 11 Chapter 11 The Sand-Storm
12. 12 Chapter 12 Jim’s Standing Siege
13. 13 Chapter 13 Going for Tom’s Pipe

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


Tom Sawyer Abroad is a novel by Mark Twain published in 1894. It features Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn in a parody of Jules Verne-esque adventure stories. In the story, Tom, Huck, and Jim set sail to Africa in a futuristic hot air balloon, where they survive encounters with lions, robbers, and fleas to see some of the world’s greatest wonders, including the Pyramids and the Sphinx. Like Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer, Detective, the story is told using the first-person narrative voice of Huck Finn.