Ruth Fielding at Briarwood Hall cover

Ruth Fielding at Briarwood Hall

Alice B. Emerson

1. The Exodus
2. The Man Who Played the Harp
3. Approaching the Promised Land
4. The Rivalry of the Upedes and Fussy Curls
5. 'The Duet'
6. The Entering Wedge
7. The Upedes
8. The Marble Harp
9. The Ghostly Tribunal
10. Something More Than Ghosts
11. The Voice of the Harp
12. The Mystery Deepens
13. Beginnings
14. The Sweetbriars
15. The Night of the Harpocrates
16. The Hawk Among the Chickens
17. Goody Two-Sticks
18. The Mystery Again
19. The Triumvirate
20. At Triton Lake
21. On the Ice
22. The Harpist Once More
23. The Secret
24. 'Who is the Tattle-Tale?'
25. Getting On

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


In this, the second book of the Ruth Fielding series, Ruth goes to boarding school with her best friend Helen. When they get there, Ruth starts her own sorority called the SweetBriars for the new girls. Her sweet group of girls conflicts with the two other sororities the Upedes and the Fussy Curls. In the midst of settling in to the new place, there is a campus rumor about a legend of the marble harp playing ominously at night. But when the French teacher is in a fright, will Ruth be able to solve this mystery?The Ruth Fielding series has influenced several other major series that came later, including Nancy Drew, the Dana Girls, and Beverly Gray.