Peggy Raymond's Vacation (or Friendly Terrace Transplanted) cover

Peggy Raymond's Vacation (or Friendly Terrace Transplanted)

Harriet Lummis Smith

1. Chapter One: The Exodus
2. Chapter Two: A Cottage Re-Christened
3. Chapter Three: Getting Acquainted
4. Chapter Four: A Study In Natural History
5. Chapter Five: A Safe And Sane Fourth
6. Chapter Six: The Picnic
7. Chapter Seven: The Cottage Besieged
8. Chapter Eight: Hobo To The Rescue
9. Chapter Nine: Ruth In The Rôle of Heroine
10. Chapten Ten: Mrs. Snooks Education
11. Chapter Eleven: Dorothy Gets Into Mischief
12. Chapter Twelve: The New Lucy
13. Chapter Thirteen: A Benefit Performance
14. Chapter Fourteen: Aunt Abigail Is Mislaid
15. Chapter Fifteen: Priscilla's Looking-Glass
16. Chapter Sixteen: Peggy Makes A Speech
17. Chapter Seventeen: A Plain Talk
18. Chapter Eighteen: The Castaways
19. Chapter Nineteen: The Rescue
20. Chapter Twenty: Home Sweet Home

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



    Sequel to The Girls of Friendly Terrace (or Peggy Raymond's Success). As the summer opens the girls fan themselves on the porch, wishing for a get away. As it happens, opportunity knocks, leading them into a country vacation along with a few more members to the party.