The Man With Two Left Feet, and Other Stories cover

The Man With Two Left Feet, and Other Stories

P. G. Wodehouse (1881-1975)

1. 01 - Bill the Bloodhound
2. 02 - Extricating Young Gussie
3. 03 - Wilton's Holiday
4. 04 - The Mixer: 1. He Meets a Shy Gentleman
5. 05 - The Mixer: 2. He Moves in Society
6. 06 - Crowned Heads
7. 07 - At Geisenheimers
8. 08 - The Making of Mac's
9. 09 - One Touch of Nature
10. 10 - Black for Luck
11. 11 - The Romance of an Ugly Policeman
12. 12 - A Sea of Troubles
13. 13 - The Man with Two Left Feet

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


The Man With Two Left Feet, and Other Stories is a collection of short stories by P. G. Wodehouse, first published in the United Kingdom on March 8, 1917 by Methuen & Co., London, and in the United States in 1933 by A.L. Burt and Co., New York. All the stories had previously appeared in periodicals, usually the Strand in the UK and the Red Book magazine or the Saturday Evening Post in the US. It is a fairly miscellaneous collection — most of the stories concern relationships, sports and household pets, and do not feature any of Wodehouse's regular characters; one, however, "Extricating Young Gussie", is notable for the first appearance in print of two of Wodehouse's best-known characters, Jeeves and his master Bertie Wooster (although Bertie's surname isn't given and Jeeves's role is very small), and Bertie's fearsome Aunt Agatha.