Fabeloj cover


Hans Christian Andersen (1805-1875)

1. Introduction
2. La brava stansoldato
3. Rakonto pri patrino
4. La fajroŝtalo
5. La princino sur pizo
6. La knabineto kun la alumetoj

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


This is a book which includes five short classic stories by Hans Christian Andersen. These have been translated into Esperanto, with effort made to keep the translation true to the original text. The five stories contained in this book are : La brava stansoldato (The brave tin soldier) ; Rakonto pri patrino (The story of a mother) ; La fajroŝtalo (The tinderbox) ; La princino sur pizo (The princess and the pea) ; La knabineto kun la alumetoj (The little match-seller). The book also includes an introduction, written by the translator, on the subject of Hans Christian Andersen himself.