More New Arabian Nights: The Dynamiter cover

More New Arabian Nights: The Dynamiter

Robert Louis and Fanny van de Grift Stevenson

1. 01 - Prologue of the Cigar Divan
2. 02 - Challoner's Adventure: The Squire of Dames
3. 03 - Story of the Destroying Angel
4. 04 - The Squire of Dames (concluded)
5. 05 - Somerset's Adventure: The Superfluous Mansion
6. 06 - Narrative of the Spirited Old Lady
7. 07 - The Superfluous Mansion (continued)
8. 08 - Zero's Tale of the Explosive Bomb
9. 09 - The Superfluous Mansion (continued)
10. 10 - Desborough's Adventure: The Brown Box
11. 11 - Story of the Fair Cuban
12. 12 - The Brown Box (concluded)
13. 13 - The Superfluous Mansion (concluded)
14. 14 - Epilogue of the Cigar Divan

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


More New Arabian Nights: The Dynamiter (1885) is a collection of linked short stories by Robert Louis Stevenson and Fanny Vandegrift. Three gentlemen of little means and no occupation meet in the Bohemian Cigar Divan, a tobacco shop with couches to sit and smoke. They read of a reward offered for information as to the whereabouts of a man with big moustaches and a sealskin coat. They agree among themselves that they will separate and search for the man so as to claim the reward. The stories that follow concern their adventures. What is the secret of the three mysterious and exotic ladies they meet? What is the seclusive renter upstairs up to with his secretive nighttime visitors and ticking boxes? And is that tobacconist what he seems? They meet again in the cigar divan in an epilogue to their travels.