Arcadia in Avernus cover

Arcadia in Avernus

Will Lillibridge (1878-1909)

1. Chapter 1, Prelude
2. Chapter 2, The Leap
3. Chapter 3, The Wonder of Prairie
4. Chapter 4, A Revelation
5. Chapter 5, The Dominance of the Evolved
6. Chapter 6, By a Candle's Flame
7. Chapter 7, The Price of the Leap

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.


Unhappy wife leaves marriage of convenience for another man, the couple running away to the Dakota prairie to set up housekeeping. All seems romantically well... until the ex shows up. Surprisingly modern (if a little theatrical) novella from the early 1900's. From the posthumous collection of Lillibridge short stories, A Breath of Prairie, 1911.