Adventures of Prickly Porky cover

Adventures of Prickly Porky

Thornton W. Burgess (1874-1965)

1. Happy Jack Squirrel Makes a Find
2. The Stranger from the North
3. Prickly Porky Makes Friends
4. Peter Rabbit Has Some Startling News
5. Peter Rabbit Tells His Story
6. Peter Has to Tell His Story Many Times
7. Jimmy Skunk Calls on Prickly Porky
8. Prickly Porky Nearly Chokes
9. Jimmy Skunk and Unc' Billy Possum Tell Different Stories
10. Unc' Billy Possum Tells Jimmy Skunk a Secret
11. What Happened to Reddy Fox
12. What Reddy Fox Saw and Did
13. Reddy Fox is Very Miserable
14. Reddy Fox Tries to Keep Out of Sight
15. Old Granny Fox Investigates
16. Old Granny Fox Loses Her Dignity
17. Old Granny Fox Catches Peter Rabbit
18. A Friend in Need is a Friend Indeed
19. Jimmy Skunk Takes Word to Mrs. Peter
20. A Plot to Frighten Old Man Coyote
21. Sammy Jay Delivers His Message
22. Old Man Coyote Loses His Appetite
23. Buster Bear Gives it All Away

(*) Your listen progress will be continuously saved. Just bookmark and come back to this page and continue where you left off.



A stranger from the North Woods has just arrived in the Green Forest causing a great stir among the woodland creatures who live there. They quickly discover that this odd fellow with the barbed spikes in his fur is the loyal and brave Prickly Porky the Porcupine. Not long after Prickly Porky arrives, a bit of early morning fun leads to a forest mystery that draws friends and foes alike into the investigation of an unknown headless, tailless, whirling creature seen only at sunrise on the hill by Prickly Porky's home. The Adventures of Prickly Porky includes popular characters from children's author Thornton W. Burgess' other "Bedtime Story-Books" including Unc' Billy Possum, Peter & Mrs. Peter Rabbit, Buster Bear, Granny & Reddy Fox, Sammy Jay and many more.



- Amazing

My kids love this book and it is their favourite!!!! Thank you!